top of page


Miltonopsis Lillian Nakamoto 'Tanto' - Y



Membership is annual, with the membership year running from January 1 through to December 31. New Membership fees are: Single $20, Family (same address) $30

Included in the membership dues is an eight page newsletter each month (except January) which contains information about coming events, judging results from meetings and shows, cultural advice and photographs of members’ plants from the benches. The newsletter is available electronically or by regular mail (to see past copies go to the Articles page).

Other popular activities include our auction night in August, our Presentation Dinner and our annual Christmas Party. Society members also receive a discount voucher for Bishops Seed and Produce, South Nowra, which stocks most orchid growing supplies.  All this and friendship, fun and good times, too.

To join the Shoalhaven Orchid Society please download and complete the Membership Form and send it to:


Shoalhaven Orchid Society PO Box 1022 Nowra NSW 2541, or give it to the Secretary at a meeting, or email to

Please note: payment of annual subscription should accompany application for membership. The Society can accept cheques, money orders or cash or by direct deposit to the Society's account:

Account Name: Shoalhaven Orchid Society
BSB: 062-585
Account Number: 10263191

Please indicate on your application if payment is by direct deposit.




First Life Member: Mrs N Rodway (Dec)

1962 – Mr Dan O’Brien (Dec)

1971 – Mr John Apperley (Dec)

1972 – Mrs Amy Morton (Dec), Mr Fred Morton (Dec)

1976 – Mrs Nada Watts (Dec)

1983 – Mrs Edith Crowford (Dec), Mr Eric Crowford (Dec)

1986 – Mrs Dulcie Gray (Dec), Mr John Gray (Dec), Mr Alf Grady (Dec)

1999 – Mr Stuart Crowther (Dec), Mr Alan Stephenson

2005 - Mr Ian Morschel (Dec)

2007 – Mr Colin Marstin

2009 – Mr John Webb

2010 – Mr Tom Newing (Dec)

2012 – Mrs Lynne Phelan

2014 – Mr Allan Taylor

2022 - Mr Brian Phelan

Nov Champ FS .jpg

Past Presidents

1956          R.J. Hall

1957-59     Dan O’Brien

1960-62     John Morrison

1962-69     John Apperley

1970          Neville Wood

1971-76     John Apperley

1977-79     Eric Crawford

1980-99     John Apperley

1999-2002 Stuart Crowther

2003-05     Colin Marstin

2006-08     John Webb

2009          Bob Harfield

2010-11     Martin Montebello

2012-13     Wayne Simmons

2014-15     Allan Taylor

2015-19     Jim Purtell

2019-         Louise Gannon

bottom of page